KoffeeChat
Browse topics

Editing a rating

For talents and shepherdsUpdated 29 Sep 2026

When you can change a rating you've given, and when it becomes final.

You can change a rating for as long as it's private. Once it has been shared with other people's ratings, it's final.

Change a rating

  1. Step 1: Find the chat under Past (on Chats for shepherds, or Your coffee chats for talents).
  2. Step 2: Next to your stars, press Edit your rating.
  3. Step 3: Change the stars, chips or comment and press Update.

What the labels mean

  • Edit your rating

    What it means: It's still private, so you can change it.

  • Shared

    What it means: It was shared together with other people's ratings (at least 3 people's at a time), so it can't be traced to you. It's final now.

  • Hidden

    What it means: Our moderators hid it, so it doesn't count towards the person's ratings.

  • Paused

    What it means: The chat is marked as missed, so the rating can't be changed for now.

When a chat is marked as missed

  • If a shepherd marks your chat as a no-show, your rating of them is paused. If you did meet, ask them to mark it completed.
  • Shepherds: marking a chat as a no-show removes your own pending rating of the talent. If you switch it back to completed, you can rate them again. Logging the outcome, and changing it later

Was this helpful?

Still need help?

Sign in and report a problem, or email us at hello@koffeechat.com.